Legal copy

Whatever...

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
User avatar
patricia3d
Posts: 726
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 4:38 am
Location: India
Contact:

Legal copy

Post by patricia3d » Sun Feb 04, 2018 2:10 am

I have purchased Moho12 long back, I just want to know that end user how may system this can be installed
if on only one system then 2nd one how much payment has to be given?
see my lots of anime studio animations here
https://vimeo.com/user711059
User avatar
synthsin75
Posts: 7086
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Oklahoma
Contact:

Re: Legal copy

Post by synthsin75 » Sun Feb 04, 2018 2:43 am

3 computers, but only use one at a time.
- Wes
ImageImageImage
User avatar
patricia3d
Posts: 726
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 4:38 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Legal copy

Post by patricia3d » Sun Feb 04, 2018 2:56 am

I have 3 laptop and you know rendering time, when one is rendering i want to use another computer to work with moho
What to do?
User avatar
synthsin75
Posts: 7086
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Oklahoma
Contact:

Re: Legal copy

Post by synthsin75 » Sun Feb 04, 2018 3:13 am

That's fine. The Moho exporter is now a separate application. So you can use Moho on one and the exporter on another.
- Wes
ImageImageImage
User avatar
patricia3d
Posts: 726
Joined: Thu May 31, 2007 4:38 am
Location: India
Contact:

Re: Legal copy

Post by patricia3d » Sun Feb 04, 2018 4:05 am

Thanks for the reply
So you can use Moho on one and the exporter on another.
can you simplify this ?
I didn't understand. I don't have networking in my home because of security reason, all laptops are separate and
i take backup regularly on external drive.
dueyftw
Posts: 1941
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 10:32 am
Location: kingston NY
Contact:

Re: Legal copy

Post by dueyftw » Mon Feb 05, 2018 10:28 pm

Have Moho on all three computers.

Use gather media to save the working file if necessary. (you have assets all over the place)

Move with ex drive.

Open Moho and then open Moho exporter. 'Ctrl b'

Close Moho, exporter will remain open. Drag content you want render. Go back to another computer and continue with work.

Because you have three computers, you could render with two and work with Moho on the third. I would use the most robust computer for Moho and the others as renders.
User avatar
Greenlaw
Posts: 4357
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:45 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Legal copy

Post by Greenlaw » Mon Feb 05, 2018 11:14 pm

You can have Moho Exporter running in the background on the computer you're animating with. I do that all the time. It only becomes an issue with very heavy scenes.

At work, we have a custom render controller that distributes the render tasks to many CPUs over a network. I'd like to see a native render controller that does that. But even with the custom controller, I still sometimes use Moho Exporter at my workplace, especially when the task isn't too demanding and I'm in a hurry to see results.

Regarding licensing and activation, this is why it's important to deactivate Moho before removing it or moving it to another system. If you don't, you potentially lose one of your three activations. However, if this happens, all is not lost: you can get the lost activations back by going into your user account and releasing the current activations on the server. It's not as easy as Adobe's license release system but it works.

(Hmm...I think this should be a feature request; users should be able to deactivate all active licenses from within Moho, just as Adobe Creative Cloud users can. This would be super convenient if you need to get up and running on a new computer and Moho won't activate there.)
D.R. Greenlaw
Artist/Partner - Little Green Dog | Little Green Dog Channel on Vimeo | Greenlaw's Demo Reel 2017
Lead Digital Animator, Dreamworks Animation

Image
Post Reply