MohoScripting.com - unofficial Moho scripting documentation

Moho allows users to write new tools and plugins. Discuss scripting ideas and problems here.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Stan
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 3:22 pm
Contact:

Re: MohoScripting.com - unofficial Moho scripting documentat

Post by Stan » Thu Jan 17, 2019 6:41 pm

synthsin75 wrote:Maybe just add an "Insert" dropdown that lists all the code snippets under each Keyboard/Mouse Controls function. You'd want to show the Run function for button/menu scripts, and probably see about having a new "Insert" dropdown appear after one's been used. No idea how hard that may be to do.
I thought maybe some kind of a drag & drop widget that can be dropped on GUI elements to be implemented on the element's message. I'll give it a try today.
synthsin75 wrote:I can't seem to delete the first GUI element I add.
Yeah, you cannot delete an element that is the only child of it's block. One element in the panel must be active (selected), otherwise it would not be clear where the new element should be added to, because there can be nested dialogs, nested blocks, etc.

So, if you need to delete the first element, just add another one, and then delete the first one.
________________________________________________________________________
http://mohoscripting.com/ - Unofficial Moho (Anime Studio) Lua Scripting Documentation
http://2danimator.ru/ - Russian Anime Studio Forum
User avatar
synthsin75
Posts: 7156
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Oklahoma
Contact:

Re: MohoScripting.com - unofficial Moho scripting documentat

Post by synthsin75 » Thu Jan 17, 2019 6:47 pm

Stan wrote:So, if you need to delete the first element, just add another one, and then delete the first one.
Okay, thanks.
User avatar
synthsin75
Posts: 7156
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Oklahoma
Contact:

Re: MohoScripting.com - unofficial Moho scripting documentat

Post by synthsin75 » Thu Jan 17, 2019 11:51 pm

Hey Stan, TextControl for a tool doesn't seem to respect the width setting.
Stan
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 3:22 pm
Contact:

Re: MohoScripting.com - unofficial Moho scripting documentat

Post by Stan » Fri Jan 18, 2019 6:57 pm

Thanks Wes, that is fixed now.
So, if you set the width to 0, the field will be automatically sized to fit the initial text. If the number is greater than 0, the field will be sized to the number (in pixels). Perhaps, I should add some kind of explanatory tooltips or something.
________________________________________________________________________
http://mohoscripting.com/ - Unofficial Moho (Anime Studio) Lua Scripting Documentation
http://2danimator.ru/ - Russian Anime Studio Forum
User avatar
synthsin75
Posts: 7156
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Oklahoma
Contact:

Re: MohoScripting.com - unofficial Moho scripting documentat

Post by synthsin75 » Fri Jan 18, 2019 9:24 pm

Stan wrote:Thanks Wes, that is fixed now.
So, if you set the width to 0, the field will be automatically sized to fit the initial text. If the number is greater than 0, the field will be sized to the number (in pixels). Perhaps, I should add some kind of explanatory tooltips or something.
Thanks, Stan. I think it should be fairly self explanatory once anyone plays with the setting, but you could always add a tooltip to width explaining that 0 fits initial text.

Without initial text, which I often do, the TextControl box gets real short. A single space character fixes that.
Post Reply