GetLayerOrdering broken?

Moho allows users to write new tools and plugins. Discuss scripting ideas and problems here.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
User avatar
mkelley
Posts: 1646
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 5:29 pm
Location: Sunny Florida
Contact:

GetLayerOrdering broken?

Post by mkelley » Fri Sep 04, 2015 4:12 pm

It used to be you could script layer ordering, but my past routines don't work anymore and even using GetLayerOrdering on a manually created animated ordering returns gibberish (in the past it would return nice, clear numeric values that corresponded to layer IDs).

It's kind of hard to use something that doesn't appear to have any way of specifying parms to it (those same gibberish are what need to be used to pass in the form of an animstring to the Set function): if anyone has an example that works in 11 I'd love to see it (my old routines work fine in 9).
hayasidist
Posts: 2122
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Kent, England

Re: GetLayerOrdering broken?

Post by hayasidist » Fri Sep 04, 2015 6:54 pm

yeah - it's a list of UUIDs now...
Post Reply