freehand not registering

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

nixiejames

freehand not registering

Post by nixiejames »

i just started learning moho using my pen tablet and i have a few questions so far.

how come whenever i use freehand, sometimes my drawn lines just disappear right after i release my pen from the tablet?

why is it when i fill a closed figure with the paint bucket tool, it generates an excessive and unnecessary amount of points around the edges?

how to i create a closed figure just by using 'add point' and without auto-weld on?

what is the best way to export images from clip studio for importing to moho for animation? i usually just export current layer to png.
Greenlaw

Re: freehand not registering

Post by Greenlaw »

nixiejames wrote:how come whenever i use freehand, sometimes my drawn lines just disappear right after i release my pen from the tablet?
Without seeing a screen cap or example, I can only guess. One possible scenario might be that you don't have auto-stroke enabled and maybe path is disabled in the display settings. Without a stroke, there is nothing to render, and is path is disabled, you will not even see the vector lines on the screen. There can be other reasons for this.

It's important to understand the there are two parts to elements drawn in Moho, paths and shapes. Paths are guides in Moho which have mutliple functions in Moho. By themselves, they do not render. Shapes are separate renderable elements that can be created from paths; you can even create multiple shapes from the same paths or portions of paths.
why is it when i fill a closed figure with the paint bucket tool, it generates an excessive and unnecessary amount of points around the edges?