Bind all bones to one layer (3D Object)

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

User avatar
Greenlaw
Posts: 4547
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 5:45 pm
Location: Los Angeles
Contact:

Re: Bind all bones to one layer (3D Object)

Post by Greenlaw » Thu Dec 05, 2019 8:32 pm

Hmm...don't know but maybe it's not compatible with 11? Sorry, I don't have 11 installed right now to check.

Hopefully Paul can pop back in with better info.
D.R. Greenlaw
Artist/Partner - Little Green Dog | Little Green Dog Channel on Vimeo | Greenlaw's Demo Reel 2019 Edtion
Lead Digital Animator, Dreamworks Animation

Image
hayasidist
Posts: 2171
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Kent, England

Re: Bind all bones to one layer (3D Object)

Post by hayasidist » Thu Dec 05, 2019 9:24 pm

yeah - it's not designed to run on earlier than 12 -- but it should have trapped that and quietly declined to do anything... which it ought to have done?? (maybe because it's intended to be installed in the scripts / tool subdirectory (not menu)???)

However, the actual crash out is in parsing a file path name where it expects \ as a delimiter (i.e. windows) and doesn't handle the situation where it can't find one. So that's at least three issues: not setting its kill switch properly; doesn't manage the "no delimiter" situation well; doesn't seem to like the Mac (but that may be down to the version of OSX in use as there haven't ben any howls of protest about it not working on more recent Mac platforms)
User avatar
uncle808us
Posts: 310
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 1:00 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Bind all bones to one layer (3D Object)

Post by uncle808us » Fri Dec 06, 2019 2:15 am

OK then, Thanks guys I appreciate it.
I use a MacBook Pro, and Anime Studio Pro 11.2
http://uncle808s.blogspot.com
Post Reply