Rigging imported PSDs: quadrupeds

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

alleycat216

Rigging imported PSDs: quadrupeds

Post by alleycat216 »

Hi, I’m new to learning Moho, and have been trying to find tutorials and examples similar to the projects I’m working on.

Right now I’m trying to rig some animal illustrations that were imported from PSD files, that will be animated in natural walking and running cycles. I haven’t been able to find that much information wrt these particular specifics. There’s one on YouTube showing a PSD file rig, which is mainly breaking up the illustrations into many layered components, making a bone layer for each body part and using layer binding. But the user has not uploaded any further information on animating the character yet.

I found the CK Animal Pack characters in the Moho Imports folder, which appear to be similar to what I’m doing. The layering and rigging are more simple than the previous example. Are those bitmap images? Is there a tutorial on how these were rigged? …Or more specifically, what was the binding method and bone strengths? (I'm assuming they were flexi-bound). Thanks in advance for your replies.
jahnocli

Re: Rigging imported PSDs: quadrupeds

Post by jahnocli »

Victor Paredes did some great quadruped rigs a while back -- try searching the forum.
You can't have everything. Where would you put it?
Víctor Paredes
Site Admin

Post by Víctor Paredes »

It is a bit old, but can be useful :)
Image Image Image Image
Moho Product Manager

www.mohoanimation.com
Rigged animation supervisor in My father's dragon - Lead Moho artist in Wolfwalkers - Cartoon Saloon - My personal Youtube Channel
alleycat216

Post by alleycat216 »