Announcement: PapagayoMOD v1.3.5 (XSheet, Image export, etc)

Discuss Papagayo issues here

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

mykyl1966
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2004 10:53 pm

Post by mykyl1966 » Tue Sep 19, 2006 3:58 pm

Thank you.

Simple when you know how.

Cheers

Mike R
wizaerd
Posts: 413
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 7:08 pm
Location: Gilbert, AZ

Post by wizaerd » Tue Sep 19, 2006 4:13 pm

Should I just be using the same workflow and methodologies I would if I were using the regular Papagayo? Same help files as well?
User avatar
Fazek
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 1:37 pm
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Post by Fazek » Tue Sep 19, 2006 5:30 pm

Yes you're right, it is not neccessary to set it in the OnMouseUp. But if I uncomment the

Code: Select all

			self.scrubFrame = -1
in OnMouseUp (I commented it out before), the drag'n'drop is wrong again. It seems it executes the InsertPhonemeOnCurrentFrame after this command so it gets always self.scrubFrame == -1. Maybe the program executes these two things asynchronously in different systems.

I am talking about the 1.3.5 source version. Of course there could be another solution and I hope you already fixed this.
- - - Fazek
nassosy
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 4:52 pm
Location: Greece

PATCHES

Post by nassosy » Tue Sep 19, 2006 7:28 pm

I commented the "self.scrubFrame = -1"
(its only use was to expose any errors anyway)
Fixed some bugs in the undo/redo system

Uploaded a patch to v1.3.5.1
(Go to the 1st message of the topic)

please verify if everything is ok under linux.
Thanks

P.S.
These windows/Linux differences are starting to get on my nerves.
User avatar
Ramón López
Posts: 1802
Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 1:41 pm
Location: Elda! Again...
Contact:

Re: PATCHES

Post by Ramón López » Tue Sep 19, 2006 10:39 pm

nassosy wrote:P.S.
These windows/Linux differences are starting to get on my nerves.
Well... I only can say you that you've done/'re doing an INCREDIBLE & FANTASTIC work with this program and that I can't be more grateful! :D Hmmm... I hope this helps a little at least :roll: ...GOOD LUCK and THANK YOU again!
User avatar
Fazek
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 1:37 pm
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Post by Fazek » Wed Sep 20, 2006 7:28 am

A notice for Linux users: the link to the 1.3.5.1 source patch points to the compiled win32 files. I hope nassosy will correct it quickly, but until that, if you want to use this for Linux, you can still use the 1.3.5 source. To fix the drag'n'drop bug, add a # character to the beginning of the line 638 of WaveformView.py in the def OnMouseUp... part ( self.scrubFrame= -1).
PS: THAT WAS REALLY FAST! The link fixed! Thank you!
Last edited by Fazek on Wed Sep 20, 2006 7:47 am, edited 2 times in total.
- - - Fazek
nassosy
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 4:52 pm
Location: Greece

Post by nassosy » Wed Sep 20, 2006 7:42 am

Sorry for the mixup.

The link to the 1.3.5.1 source patch is now correct

The drag'n'drop bug is not the only thing fixed in the patch.
User avatar
Fazek
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 1:37 pm
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Post by Fazek » Wed Sep 20, 2006 10:32 am

I made a fix for my window size problem. Maybe I made something illegal and I don't know how it looks like under other plafforms, so please check it. There are two separate problems under wxgtk and I am sure the problem is with wxgtk.

In the __do_layout of LipsyncFrame.py:

1 the vertical size of the whole contents (sizer_2) and
2 the vertical size of the left hand side phoneme list (sizer_2_5).

In some cases if I solve 1. the 2. is still goes out of the bottom of the window. It is strange because sizer2_5 is inside of sizer_2... I made the following solution for both of them:
In the line 481:

Code: Select all

sizer_2_5.Add(self.thumbnail_panel, 1, wx.EXPAND, 0)
And in the line 544:

Code: Select all

sizer_1.SetSizeHints(self.panel_2)
Sorry I don't know the wx protocol but this works.
- - - Fazek
nassosy
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 4:52 pm
Location: Greece

Post by nassosy » Wed Sep 20, 2006 10:50 am

Fazek could you post an image of the pMOD when it starts under GTK?
User avatar
Fazek
Posts: 246
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 1:37 pm
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Post by Fazek » Wed Sep 20, 2006 11:24 am

Image
- - - Fazek
User avatar
heyvern
Posts: 6964
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2005 4:49 am

Post by heyvern » Wed Oct 04, 2006 6:28 pm

Uh...

Not a PC guy... not familar with .rar files...

How exactly do I install this on Windows?

---------------------
EDIT:

Nevermind. Needed to download a better "extractor".

-vern
nassosy
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 4:52 pm
Location: Greece

Post by nassosy » Wed Oct 04, 2006 7:57 pm

Use winrar.
Get it here:
http://www.rarlab.com/download.htm

There is also a version for linux
User avatar
heyvern
Posts: 6964
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2005 4:49 am

Post by heyvern » Wed Oct 04, 2006 8:17 pm

Thanks.

I got something called "Extract now". Worked perfectly.

-vern
keisern
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 11:05 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

Great work!

Post by keisern » Tue Oct 10, 2006 3:40 pm

I've just tried out the version of papagayoMod, and it seems to work very well. I'm just wondering - is it possible to make papagayo remember the screen layout? We work on dual monitors and like to spread the program over two screens to have a better view and work faster.
It would be great if this layout was saved so we didn't have to set it up each time we start the program.
Halvseint, animated talkshow on NRK
www.nrk.no/halvseint
nassosy
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 4:52 pm
Location: Greece

Post by nassosy » Wed Oct 18, 2006 10:38 am

Changes from 1.3.5.1 to 1.3.5.2:
*Remembers the window position and size

go here for the download links:

http://nyian.blogspot.com/

I will post there any advances i make to papagayoMOD
in the foreseeable future.

PS. Sorry for the delay but for some reason i cannot edit the first message in this topic.
Last edited by nassosy on Sun May 13, 2007 9:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Post Reply