I have an idea and need help

Want to hire an Moho animator? Post your job listing here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

Ian7

I have an idea and need help

Post by Ian7 »

Ok I've been thinking about this and planning it for a few months now and that's how I found out about Anime Studio software and this Forum.

Quick disclaimer, there is so much I wanna talk about so before boring you, please know this project is only paid by revenue/profits, hope you still continue reading :)

I wanna make a full 20 minutes cutout-style political and cultural satire series, but here's the problem, as you will be able to tell by the end of this post, I'm not a writer and I've only been introduced to this software for just a couple of months, so I'm not an animator either. I’m a web programmer.

Then what do I have? I have the concept and the time. I think I know what needs to be done to make this happen.

There are several things needed to have a cartoon series like this one be successful IMO (I apologize in advance, I know most of you might know this already and probably more than I do, I claim no expertise in the matter):

1- Characters, I have a very good idea of who the characters would be and their roles.

2- Plots, this is the part that really keeps me excited about doing this. The first episode, for example, is going to be a 2 part episode with a big financial/political issue with China.

3- Script, this is very important as you can imagine, thinking of a plot and writing a script that will involve your characters in that plot are 2 completely different things.

4- Audio, you can animate the world all you want, but with bad audio production, you have nothing.

5- Last but not least, Animation, no explanation needed but I'll discuss further down.

6- A way to generate revenue for the show.

So what can I provide and what do I need?