Page 1 of 1

Moho Losing Focus (Win 10)

Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 5:30 pm
by Fuzatron
I'll be working along and all of a sudden i get a chime when hitting a shortcut, and notice that my title bar is light gray (lost focus). I have to click to make Moho the active program again before continuing work... I have had it happen while just looking through my layers without clicking or scrolling too.

In the task bar Moho still shows as the active program even when the title bar shows otherwise.

Anyone else experience this or have any advice?

Thanks!

Re: Moho Losing Focus (Win 10)

Posted: Thu Feb 09, 2017 11:47 pm
by synthsin75
Undocked windows are separate from the main window, so if you've done something in them, you'll need to click in the main windows to return focus.

Re: Moho Losing Focus (Win 10)

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 12:11 am
by Fuzatron
It's happening just at random times. Like while renaming a layer, it'll lose focus before i finish typing. Tried going back to 11 and it's not happening there... Gonna try a reinstall i guess.

Thanks for trying!

Re: Moho Losing Focus (Win 10)

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 12:22 am
by synthsin75
Do you have the 12.2 update. I remember there being an issue with inline naming of layers.

Re: Moho Losing Focus (Win 10)

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 1:20 am
by Fuzatron
Yeah. Was with the 12.2 update. I just reinstalled and updated, and the problem remains.

I can be dragging a keyframe, scaling a shape, or whatever like that. Even while the mouse button is pressed i'll see the title bar lose focus (changes to light gray). Or i can just be hovering wherever. It's like something else is opening or taking focus away from Moho. But the task bar still just shows Moho as being active... Key commands don't work after it loses focus, and i just get chime alerts.

If it's just me experiencing this, i may just need to do a re-install of Windows 10 :(

Re: Moho Losing Focus (Win 10)

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 4:29 am
by synthsin75
That sounds like some other software stealing focus.

Re: Moho Losing Focus (Win 10)

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 12:06 pm
by Ramón López
Fuzatron wrote:If it's just me experiencing this, i may just need to do a re-install of Windows 10

You don't need to do that, I've suffered it too... There is a known (and already reported) bug that makes Moho randomly lose focus while working on projects which contains some kind of media (like MP4 videos and so) imported on it. Greetings.

Re: Moho Losing Focus (Win 10)

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 12:15 pm
by jahnocli
Ramon! Long time no see!

Re: Moho Losing Focus (Win 10)

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 12:43 pm
by Ramón López
Oh, yeah... I'm not too much communicative :oops:, but I'm still around here. And well, in this case I hope it's useful to avoid a Windows reinstallation at least... Well, greetings again!

Re: Moho Losing Focus (Win 10)

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 9:56 pm
by Fuzatron
Ramón López wrote:
Fuzatron wrote:If it's just me experiencing this, i may just need to do a re-install of Windows 10

You don't need to do that, I've suffered it too... There is a known (and already reported) bug that makes Moho randomly lose focus while working on projects which contains some kind of media (like MP4 videos and so) imported on it. Greetings.
Thanks a TON, Ramon!!!!
The project did have a video (storyboar/animatic) in it... That explains everything... Sooooo glad to hear that :D

Re: Moho Losing Focus (Win 10)

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 12:52 am
by Ramón López
Well, even if it was not good news after all, any clue when it comes to this kind of cases or knowing you are not the only one is something at least... so I'm glad it (somehow) helped :)

Re: Moho Losing Focus (Win 10)

Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 4:53 am
by Fuzatron
Ha! No, i was thinking i was going to have to go back to 11 and/or wipe my machine... Even thought i might have a virus or something :roll:

I am extremely appreciative you took the time to let me know :D