A way to resize the point bone

Discuss ideas for new features with other users. To submit feature requests to Smith Micro, please visit support.smithmicro.com

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
goloops@gmail.com
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 18, 2017 2:31 am

A way to resize the point bone

Post by goloops@gmail.com » Fri Jun 02, 2017 4:39 am

I hope to have a way to resize the display size of the point bone so that they will not cover up the whole character when their size is too small.
User avatar
chucky
Posts: 3922
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2007 4:24 am
Location: Van Diemen's Land
Contact:

Re: A way to resize the point bone

Post by chucky » Sat Jun 03, 2017 10:02 am

YES there is....
I think this is it... someone else might correct me if there's a better one.
Unfortunately it works on frame 1 not zero as far as I know.

GO to frame 1 scale the bone ( not length) and voila.
Not the most elegant but it's what we have right now.

Unless there's a better way , which would be great....
Dennis ( Greenlaw) knows this one
Sequential offender.
my latest animations
goloops@gmail.com
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 18, 2017 2:31 am

Re: A way to resize the point bone

Post by goloops@gmail.com » Mon Jun 05, 2017 5:37 am

chucky wrote:YES there is....
I think this is it... someone else might correct me if there's a better one.
Unfortunately it works on frame 1 not zero as far as I know.

GO to frame 1 scale the bone ( not length) and voila.
Not the most elegant but it's what we have right now.

Unless there's a better way , which would be great....
Dennis ( Greenlaw) knows this one
well it is different from setting the default size of the pin bone. To scale it at frame 1 is more for animation rather than for rigging a character. i hope next update should allow us to set the default size of the pin bone.
User avatar
jahnocli
Posts: 3342
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2004 2:13 pm
Location: UK

Re: A way to resize the point bone

Post by jahnocli » Mon Jun 05, 2017 8:49 am

goloops@gmail.com wrote:
chucky wrote:YES there is....
I think this is it... someone else might correct me if there's a better one.
Unfortunately it works on frame 1 not zero as far as I know.

GO to frame 1 scale the bone ( not length) and voila.
Not the most elegant but it's what we have right now.

Unless there's a better way , which would be great....
Dennis ( Greenlaw) knows this one
well it is different from setting the default size of the pin bone. To scale it at frame 1 is more for animation rather than for rigging a character. i hope next update should allow us to set the default size of the pin bone.
I like to believe that what you *meant* to say was "thanks for the workaround -- maybe this could go on the list of feature requests for the next upgrade"
You can't have everything. Where would you put it?
goloops@gmail.com
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 18, 2017 2:31 am

Re: A way to resize the point bone

Post by goloops@gmail.com » Tue Jun 06, 2017 5:47 am

jahnocli wrote:
goloops@gmail.com wrote:
chucky wrote:YES there is....
I think this is it... someone else might correct me if there's a better one.
Unfortunately it works on frame 1 not zero as far as I know.

GO to frame 1 scale the bone ( not length) and voila.
Not the most elegant but it's what we have right now.

Unless there's a better way , which would be great....
Dennis ( Greenlaw) knows this one
well it is different from setting the default size of the pin bone. To scale it at frame 1 is more for animation rather than for rigging a character. i hope next update should allow us to set the default size of the pin bone.
I like to believe that what you *meant* to say was "thanks for the workaround -- maybe this could go on the list of feature requests for the next upgrade"
big thanks of course!
Post Reply