Be a while before start animating

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

User avatar
forester
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 3:22 am
Contact:

Post by forester » Tue Oct 13, 2009 3:36 am

Just saw this discussion and thought I would toss something in.
When I first got the program I also was stuck using the program without cash to buy or utilize outside media hardware. I started using a logitech laser mouse, replacing the old ball mouse. I picked it up for like 8 dollars in california (big lots), and have seen them for about 15 dollars on amazon. I'm not a salesman for the brand, and I'm sure the laser mouse comes from many other manufactures that use the same technology. Either way, it makes the characters so much easier to create, to the point that I can hold off on purchasing a tablett for a while.
Maybe this is common knowledge (the use of the laser mouse) and I'm stating something you already know, but if not I hope this helped.
jackass
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:31 pm

Post by jackass » Wed Oct 14, 2009 12:44 pm

I get my tablet today! I was expecting yesterday but as they say better late than never. But while waiting for it I play around in anime studio mostly praticing how to do a switch layer so I could do head turns. I mess up a lot example I didn't set the keys father apart so the animation was very short, I didn't know how to get rid of the eye when I did a sideview, and I didn't know how to a 3/4 view I can draw it but man I in anime studio.
I imagine doing it with more detail head will be harder any tips.
User avatar
Mikdog
Posts: 1896
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 3:51 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Post by Mikdog » Wed Oct 14, 2009 12:52 pm

To get rid of a part, like an eye, you can make a SWITCH layer. Put the eye layer in the switch layer, and also make a vector layer. Don't draw anything in this vector layer. In other words, its blank. Put the vector layer also inside the switch layer. You can rename the switch layer to EYE and rename the empty vector layer to OFF.

So the switch layer has 2 options - either showing the EYE, or OFF where the eye isn't shown.
jackass
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:31 pm

Post by jackass » Thu Oct 22, 2009 1:50 pm

:) I love the tablet it's my new best friend. My intrenet hasn't work since Friday and I had to use the school's computer after I got my work done.Anyway back to the tablet glad I got it. That's $40 I don't regret spending.I started the script over and will post it in a different post. Hopefully it will be written better for you to understand. Today I'll try to rig a body after I fix my intrenet and tell you how it went. Hopefully it will go well and I can start animating it.
jackass
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:31 pm

Post by jackass » Thu Oct 22, 2009 1:51 pm

:) I love the tablet it's my new best friend. My intrenet hasn't work since Friday and I had to use the school's computer after I got my work done.Anyway back to the tablet glad I got it. That's $40 I don't regret spending.I started the script over and will post it in a different post. Hopefully it will be written better for you to understand. Today I'll try to rig a body after I fix my intrenet and tell you how it went. Hopefully it will go well and I can start animating it.
User avatar
InfoCentral
Posts: 932
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 8:35 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Post by InfoCentral » Sun Oct 25, 2009 5:56 pm

With Windows 7 will we be able to draw on the screen?
jackass
Posts: 136
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 11:31 pm

Post by jackass » Sun Oct 25, 2009 5:58 pm

I don't know I have vista but Im sure you can right
User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 5493
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 6:53 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Post by slowtiger » Sun Oct 25, 2009 6:36 pm

You can only draw on a screen if the hardware supports that, means, it has to be a tablet PC or a touchscreen.
User avatar
InfoCentral
Posts: 932
Joined: Fri May 26, 2006 8:35 pm
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Post by InfoCentral » Mon Oct 26, 2009 12:42 am

Right now in order to draw on the screen you have to have software and hardware designed to do this. With Windows 7 it makes enabling your software a lot easier and the Win7 monitors are going to become cheap soon. Combine the two and you have a huge drop in the draw directly on screen technology. I see Adobe is already working on this for Photoshop CS5.
Post Reply