Beginner Seeking Help On Deciding Between Debut or Pro

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

bry72

Beginner Seeking Help On Deciding Between Debut or Pro

Post by bry72 »

Hey Guys,

I am a beginner and when I say beginner I mean I have never used any type of animation software.

I have an idea of what I want to do for my animation but I need some help from you guys on which version I should choose or if there is an alternate route I should take.

So here are the details of what I want to be able to do:

-Import real life photos for background scenes.
-import a photo of a real life object (like a spoon, for example) and make it come to life using the bones technique, adding a face and making it "talk"
-import my own voice over audio files that I will be creating in Audacity
-import audio sound effects files
-import audio soundtrack files

I called the sales department and asked if the debut version allows for multiple audio tracks. He told me to download the pdf manual but I couldn't find how many tracks the debut version offers.

Now I know the debut version has a "beginner's mode" but I'm not sure if the pro version does. Since I am so new to this, the beginner's mode would a MUST for me.

So based on the what I have listed above, should I go with Debut, Pro or perhaps an alternate route?

By alternate route, I mean this. Say the debut version doesn't allow for additional audio tracks to be added and the pro version doesn't offer a "beginner's mode". Would an alternative be to do most of the work in Debut (animation along with the characters speaking using my voice over audio files) and then import it into a video editing software program that allows multiple audio tracks so I can add sound effects and a sound track?