Inbetweens???

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
Brian Lawton
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Oct 19, 2013 4:41 pm

Inbetweens???

Post by Brian Lawton » Sun Nov 24, 2013 3:37 pm

Hi. I've drawn a space station in Animie and am trying to animate a turning radar dish.... I have the different views of the dish drawn and saved in a switch layer. However when I do my animation there doesn't seem to be any inbetweens generated??? I haven't assigned any bones at all (my drawing is boneless). Are bones essencial to inbetweens. If NOT, how do I get the inbetweens to work???? Am I supposed to turn something on in Animie??? :oops:
User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 5396
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 6:53 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: Inbetweens???

Post by slowtiger » Sun Nov 24, 2013 3:43 pm

AS can't magically invent drawings for you. You can easily turn stuff around the z axis, but around X or Y you have to find other ways. One solution is to draw the different inbetweens yourself and put them into a switch layer.

If you could post an image with your two antenna positions I'm sure we can find a way to do this in AS elegantly.
AS 9.5 MacPro Quadcore 3GHz 16GB RAM OS 10.6.8 Quicktime 7.6.6
AS 11 MacPro 12core 3GHz 32GB RAM OS 10.11 Quicktime 10.7.3
User avatar
Maestral
Posts: 327
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2009 5:44 pm
Location: Belgrade, Serbia

Re: Inbetweens???

Post by Maestral » Sun Nov 24, 2013 5:53 pm

@ slowtiger
I`ll say that "generated" is the key word ,)

@ Brian Lawton
Are there any keyframes on the timeline? That would indicate proper "switching" of layers.
F.M.
Posts: 478
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 4:29 pm
Location: Between my ears

Re: Inbetweens???

Post by F.M. » Sun Nov 24, 2013 6:08 pm

The layer of the object(drawing) has to have the same number of points in the same order(copy your layer manipulate points to change object perspective for each switch layers) in the switch layers options choose interpolate.
"and then Man created god!"
sbtamu
Posts: 1911
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 5:05 am
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: Inbetweens???

Post by sbtamu » Sun Nov 24, 2013 8:12 pm

For something like this I would just use a 3d obj. Or you could try and use the 3d functions in AS but the shading might not be what you want.
Sorry for bad animation

http://www.youtube.com/user/sbtamu
Post Reply