A question about importing layered photoshop files

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
wizaerd
Posts: 413
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 7:08 pm
Location: Gilbert, AZ

A question about importing layered photoshop files

Post by wizaerd » Wed Jan 18, 2017 5:27 pm

I'm at work, otherwise I'd probably just give this a try myself... but when importing a layered photoshop file, and have a series of layers for hand positions, to be switch layers, am I correct in assuming even these hand layers are the same size/dimensions as the overall image itself? Or upon import, does Moho behind the scenes trim out all the unused transparent space?
User avatar
slowtiger
Posts: 5497
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2006 6:53 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: A question about importing layered photoshop files

Post by slowtiger » Wed Jan 18, 2017 5:47 pm

Moho trims away any transparency.
AS 9.5 MacPro Quadcore 3GHz 16GB RAM OS 10.6.8 Quicktime 7.6.6
AS 11 MacPro 12core 3GHz 32GB RAM OS 10.11 Quicktime 10.7.3
hayasidist
Posts: 2200
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 8:12 pm
Location: Kent, England

Re: A question about importing layered photoshop files

Post by hayasidist » Wed Jan 18, 2017 6:26 pm

... and leaves the images "in the right place" by translating the layer in x/y
wizaerd
Posts: 413
Joined: Fri Aug 25, 2006 7:08 pm
Location: Gilbert, AZ

Re: A question about importing layered photoshop files

Post by wizaerd » Wed Jan 18, 2017 8:53 pm

Thank you... I was a bit worried about imported layered images with lots of switch layers for mouths, hands, etc... This alleviates some of the worry I had.
Post Reply