Frame 0 and Frame 1 are different

General Moho topics.

Moderators: Fahim, Distinct Sun, Víctor Paredes, erey, Belgarath, slowtiger

Post Reply
User avatar
Mick
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 5:16 am
Location: Knoxville TN
Contact:

Frame 0 and Frame 1 are different

Post by Mick » Tue Aug 20, 2019 10:47 pm

I've come across a odd thing I'm not able to figure out. I've noticed it in the past, but figured I'd eventually understand it. So far... no luck. The thing is, I can rig a character and after I clear all animation from the document, frame 0 and frame 1 are not the same. There will be differences between the two, that I would have figured should have disappeared when all animation is cleared from the document. So what am I doing wrong?
User avatar
synthsin75
Posts: 7273
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 11:20 pm
Location: Oklahoma
Contact:

Re: Frame 0 and Frame 1 are different

Post by synthsin75 » Tue Aug 20, 2019 11:33 pm

Do you have smart bones?


And please don't double post.
mrc
Posts: 112
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 10:36 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: Frame 0 and Frame 1 are different

Post by mrc » Wed Aug 21, 2019 11:33 am

I think bone constraints only come into effect on frame 1. That could be a reason.

Marc
You don't agree with the post above? Click here.
www.tricklabor.com/en
User avatar
Mick
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 5:16 am
Location: Knoxville TN
Contact:

Re: Frame 0 and Frame 1 are different

Post by Mick » Wed Aug 21, 2019 1:33 pm

Thank you. That was it. I had a smart bone that created a different look in it's "reset position" than what I was seeing in frame zero. The reset position is the default when animation is cleared from the document. I love this forum.
Post Reply