Construct 2, game creator, anyone?

A place to discuss non-Moho software for use in animation. Video editors, audio editors, 3D modelers, etc.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

Víctor Paredes
Site Admin

Construct 2, game creator, anyone?

Post by Víctor Paredes »

Hi, I have been spending some days in this fantastic software called Construct 2.
I have some software to create games and it's the first time I feel so comfortable using one. In less than an hour I had my animations walking around with the keyboard. It doesn't require any programing knowledge (at least for non complex stuff) and it's very very intuitive.
The best part, it makes a wonderful couple with AS.

I took some art stills from a project we are working on (so please do not share it) and in less than a day I get this
Check here (requires html5 support).
You can run, jump, duck with the keyboard arrows and "attack" using Ctrl.

I'm still learning, of course, but I love the software so far and I'm seriously considering buying the unlimited version.

PD: If you died in my "game", press F5.
Image Image Image Image
Moho Product Manager

www.mohoanimation.com
Rigged animation supervisor in My father's dragon - Lead Moho artist in Wolfwalkers - Cartoon Saloon - My personal Youtube Channel
funksmaname

Re: Construct 2, game creator, anyone?

Post by funksmaname »

That looks very cool Selgin! I really like the style.
I was looking at GameSalad before, how does it compare? (if you've tried it)

are the animations exported as PNG loops? Some more info on your process from AS > Construct would be interesting (even a video if you have time?) :)

Thanks for sharing!
Rai López

Post by Rai López »

What a small world! :D Or we must be "program brothers" or "brothers in soft" or, erm... something so :roll: