Warrior Scar and First Animated Comedy Images

Want to share your Moho work? Post it here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

PARKER

Warrior Scar and First Animated Comedy Images

Post by PARKER »

I introduce you Warrior Scar.

I have in mind to start working on an animated microseries soon, actually the episode 1 script(14 pages) is ready and this would be the main character:

Last edited by PARKER on Fri Apr 15, 2011 5:24 pm, edited 25 times in total.
Uolter

Post by Uolter »

Nice character Parker! I like his expression! Happy to hear you want to start animating something yours...just a quick observation, did you check proportions? Don't know if I'm right but there could be something wrong...
PARKER

Post by PARKER »

This is my personal design and i admit im not an expert at character desing and i dont consider myself one.

This is a cartoon not a comic so proportions dont have to be perfect, just remember the proportions of your favorite cartoons, dexter, the size of his head, johnny bravo, the size of his legs, and many others, of course their proportions are totally wrong, they are cartoon.
Paul Mesken

Post by Paul Mesken »

Uolter wrote:Don't know if I'm right but there could be something wrong...
Cover the elbows with a pencil and it looks alright, the elbow section (actually, the upper arm) needs to be adjusted for the way the hands are turned.

As for the character, I think it's some kind of samurai (or even ronin). I think a stronger statement can be made with the character. How about taking some cues from old Japanes woodblock prints.

Observe the way the faces are made. The eyes Scar has are quite close to that of typical woodblock figures but the eye brows are not (in woodblock prints they are very high set).