Help on preparing my scene for dolly out

Want to share your Moho work? Post it here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

Nicohk92

Help on preparing my scene for dolly out

Post by Nicohk92 »

Hello guys.

I spent all night on this illustration. I'm self taught so I'm rather happy 'm beginning to produce images I start liking. It's done entirely on asp using a bit of freehand, bolb (for the moss). All shadows and reflectiions are done with the shaded option. That's why it's not totally perfect but then if I start trying to correct everything and finding solutions for every element it'll just never end. I think overall it's coherent. Is there anything that you find shocking?

Now the thing is, I will animate this.

I'd like to make the camera track out from beyond the creeper and two trees and stop on a wide shot, on dry land in the jungle revealing in its passage two characters who are holding hands with their back facing us.

I took for reference this image I found on google:
http://img2.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb2013 ... jungle.jpg

As you can imagine my illustration corresponds to the left side of my reference and my characters and end cam position will be on the right.

Here's the top level of my layer window:

I'll have the mushrooms popping up. I'd already boned up some of these branches for something else but I feel that if I start making the vegetation move dynamically I'm up for huge headaches so I'll pass on this.

The snail is a free green screen footage I found on youtube. For now it's just one frame keyed out but eventually i'll have to import the footage with alpha so that the snail can move. However from apple motion which i'm using, my choices of alpha exports are limited to prores4444 or png image sequence.

Question:
Can image sequences be imported into asp?
Does asp manages 4444 well? Cause I read it's already not perfect at export. Plus it heavy.