My First Music Video

Want to share your Moho work? Post it here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

evolver

My First Music Video

Post by evolver »

I wanted to make a music video for the release of a new album, so I started learning ASP and Blender last year. I spent a lot of time lurking on these forums to pick up tips. Now I am actually sharing something:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GYKwcrH ... =autoshare

(Important note: the music is kind of a heavy industrial-rock type of thing. if you don't like it, there is a wonderful mute button on the player :-) )
lwaxana

Re: My First Music Video

Post by lwaxana »

Welcome to the forum and cool animation! You establish a really strong mood. I especially like the imagery at 2:04. I think the contrast and composition are really reinforcing the mood in that shot. In some of the other scenes it's not as obvious where the eye is being directed because the characters blend in with the background. You could create more direction by using the highest contrast where you want the audience to look or by blurring the background elements to simulate depth of field.
evolver

Post by evolver »

lwaxana wrote:Welcome to the forum and cool animation! You establish a really strong mood. I especially like the imagery at 2:04. I think the contrast and composition are really reinforcing the mood in that shot. In some of the other scenes it's not as obvious where the eye is being directed because the characters blend in with the background. You could create more direction by using the highest contrast where you want the audience to look or by blurring the background elements to simulate depth of field.

thank you very much, these are very helpful comments for my next foray into video making.
AmigaMan

Post by AmigaMan »

I liked the video. It creates a world that feels quite disturbing. There are a lot of strong images there and it fits the music so I think it was a success :D
drichird

Post by drichird »