CRAZY RACE

Want to share your Moho work? Post it here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

Diana Kennedy

CRAZY RACE

Post by Diana Kennedy »

Hi everybody!

I am currently working on a movie called "Crazy Race." It is about a horse race that takes place in the alternate Universe of my comics, Americania, the empire ruled by JFK.
I will post some new bits from time to time.
The movie is done with Anime Studio pro 11. The backgrounds are hand-painted by me.
There are some 3Dmodels incorporated, done by a friend who does them in Carrara.

I am still learning. Any critique is apreciated.

I am also looking for people who are willing to join the adventure by collaborating.

DarthFurby

Re: CRAZY RACE

Post by DarthFurby »

The alternate reality american empire setting seems like a really fun choice, great potential for satire. John and Jackie are both recognizable, and I loved the indian horse jockey. Nice background art too. I might add a few more sound effects, like crowd cheering and music to pump up the scene, maybe like those classic bugs bunny warner brothers cartoons. Liked it overall!
Diana Kennedy

Post by Diana Kennedy »

Thank you darth Furby,

indeed Music has yet to come. I have a composer who is willing to do it, he just waits to have the entire film. Yes, there should be crowd Cheering. will ad that.
chucky

Post by chucky »

HI Diana.
Could I suggest something to consider that will help the flow of your beautiful looking piece a great deal?
Have a look at your screen direction from shot to shot.
Also look at the eye line.
Your edit will benefit greatly from some attention in that area.

All your art and animation is so carefully done and it would be very simple to put the direction right.
It may mean flipping a couple of shots.