Fantasy comedy 5+ years in the making need rigged characters

Want to hire an Moho animator? Post your job listing here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

RunandGunPictures

Fantasy comedy 5+ years in the making need rigged characters

Post by RunandGunPictures »

Ok,

Well, as many times as I've tried to get this project off the ground, I'm for once not going to go formal with the intro. My name is William McDonald. I'm a videographer located in Olympia Washington. A while ago I was doing an internship with a company in Tacoma who is now in LA. During that time I was on a writing staff and produced a script for a web series entitled Dungeons. It was going to be backed and produced, but after the 7th episode was written and recordings for episodes 1-5 finished, they switched corporate heads and the money never materialized. The new guy in charge didn't care for me or my humor and I wish I could say he failed, but no he now works for Miramax... But I digress. I own the rights to the scripts and the audio that was recorded. I'm still in contact with all the voice actors involved and the story boards were finished for 5 of the 7 episodes. The voice actors who wanted to do it then, still want to do it now. I've tried with a friend to animate it in flash and failed 3 years ago. The issue has to do with drawing on a computer (or in my personal case drawing period). I can sculpt fairly well and have a lot of experience in stop motion animation, but trying to do a cartoon... I find extremely difficult, I can animate fine, but I can't draw...

Ok now to the more important bits:
1. We have a script for the entire first season and notes to continue us for two more if for some reason the show become popular.
2. We have story boards for episodes 1-5 and character designs ready to go and are willing to alter them to suite the animator. We want this as easy as possible for everyone involved.