Switching from Animate to Moho

Want to share your Moho work? Post it here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

RigTheory

Switching from Animate to Moho

Post by RigTheory »

Hello everybody! My name is Law and this is my First Post here :)

I'm new to Moho and I'm excited to be learning animation again. I'm a old Flash/AnimateCC vet and I'm in the difficult process of switching over. Part of me is kicking myself that I didn't try to pick this up sooner. Remember that feeling of learning something new, connecting with an active community and catching inspiration from MAJOR projects happening in the animation industry? I'm experiencing that again and it's AWESOME! I tried and tried to learn 3D (3DS Max and Cinema 4D) but I couldn't stick with it. So far, Moho is the tool I think I always wanted in a 2.5D animation package. :oops:

I run a YouTube channel called Rig Theory- https://www.youtube.com/c/RigTheory which (up to this point) focused on AnimateCC tutorials and the Flash Power Tools plugin. A few of my subscribers urged me to look into Moho. If any of y'all are here, plz let me know!

Here's a short video documenting a head rig I set up. There a few issues with the turn, but the ease of setting up the controller is unreal!😌
https://youtu.be/KNrkypNR_0c

I'm looking forward to sharing what I learn and keeping an eye on all the cool projects coming out of the Moho community.

If it's not moving it's probably dead. WE NEED ANIMATION!
3deeguy

Re: Switching from Animate to Moho

Post by 3deeguy »

It looks like I'm the first to welcome you to the MOHO forum community. I just subscribed to your YT channel. You're an experienced and knowledgeable animator. You'll learn MOHO quickly. 8)
Cheers, Larry
Hoptoad

Post by Hoptoad »

Welcome!

I like how you including drawings from your sketchbook in your video.
Greenlaw

Post by Greenlaw »

Hi Law,