Stroke not applied to shape after selecting & change stroke width or using Paint Bucket

Discuss Moho bugs (or suspected bugs) with other users. To report bugs to Smith Micro, please visit support.smithmicro.com

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

andrewgohlk

Stroke not applied to shape after selecting & change stroke width or using Paint Bucket

Post by andrewgohlk »

Hi,
I am new to Moho.
Recently bought Moho 14.1 & followed the Tutorial to draw a tree.
When creating the trunk, I forgot to turn on auto stroke, and when I completed the tree trunk shape, it didn't have the black color stroke.
I tried to select the shape & change the stroke width, but it doesn't work. This is not expected like other graphic software. If the shape is selected, changing any attributes should effect the change.

Then I used the Paint Bucket to paint the trunk, but the stroke was not applied.
However, I noticed that when the leaves were over the trunk & I applied the Paint Bucket, it worked by creating another shorten trunk up to the leaves portion over the original trunk shape. Is this a bug?
Greenlaw

Re: Stroke not applied to shape after selecting & change stroke width or using Paint Bucket

Post by Greenlaw »

If Auto Stroke was not enabled when you created the shape, you need to enable Stroke for that shape manually. To do this, select the shape with the Select Shape tool, and then enable Stroke in the Style window.

Alternatively, you can also enable Stroke from the Select Shape tool's options bar. This might be quicker when you're in the drawing stage. They both work the same, but when I'm in the styling stage, it's better to work with the Style window.

Hope this helps.
jtscribbles

Re: Stroke not applied to shape after selecting & change stroke width or using Paint Bucket

Post by jtscribbles »