How do I repair my Target Bones? (..and more)

Wondering how to accomplish a certain animation task? Ask here.

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

martin_mrt

How do I repair my Target Bones? (..and more)

Post by martin_mrt »

Hey there,

Main issue:
1) I just spent a considerable ammount of time trying to fix my targetbones. I also saw a post here in the forum hinting on the connection between smartbones and Targets. I was working on feet turnarounds when I noticed it but then went back some versions and found out that it is not working ever since I started with the first smartbone/turnarounds. Dont know what it is, i used as few keys as possible. Any help here is much appreciated as im new to moho and dont really have someone to ask.
here is the file: https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/1n4m9d6g ... xybqy&dl=0

Side issue:
2) Foot turnarounds: I tried to make a setup in which two bones for ball-rotation of the foot would be combined with a 180° turn. Tried various approaches with a lot of reshaping, some binding issues etc. but had no real success.
Is there a good way to rotate the feet while being able to toe roll with two bones?
martin_mrt

Re: How do I repair my Target Bones? (..and more)

Post by martin_mrt »

UPDATE:

1) The Targets had keys in the smartbone actions... Doing the turnarounds I selected certain bones pressing the freeze option, not realizing that a key is made on the entire rig. (how is it possible just to tie down/freeze one bone or selection?)
However the current functionality is not the right one. Upper leg is not moving anymore and Target seems to be mirrored. I would like to avoid doing it again. The only keys I Have there now is a translation and rotation key for the upper legs in the turn. I might try to work with a rootbone at the "hip socket". lets see.