Another Noob (ME) unleashed upon the forums!

Whatever...

Moderators: Víctor Paredes, Belgarath, slowtiger

Mozbo

Another Noob (ME) unleashed upon the forums!

Post by Mozbo »

Hello all!
I'm Mozbo, and am *currently* running the 30-day trial as I await my AS Pro 7 disk to arrive in the mail ~ Scored the Black Friday 60% discount as an early Christmas gift.

I've got 10 yrs Photoshop experience, but am somewhat (not totally) noobish when it comes to animation.
I found the forums here from a YouTube tutorial for the limb render script, and was so impressed by the friendly and funny atmosphere, that after lurking for the last couple of days, I joined up.

Thanks in advance for your patience, I'll try not to ask too many goofy questions, and I hope that I will be able to constructively contribute in the future!

~M
~M
Change is inevitable, growth is optional.
Life is short, enjoy the adventure!
jahnocli

Post by jahnocli »

Welcome, Mozbo. Today's noob is tomorrow's veteran!
You can't have everything. Where would you put it?
Imago

Post by Imago »

Welcome among us! :D
Sorry for my bad english... Q_Q
dueyftw

Post by dueyftw »

Forget how Photoshop works, and do the tutorials. And welcome.

Dale
Mozbo

Post by Mozbo »

dueyftw wrote:Forget how Photoshop works, and do the tutorials. And welcome.

Dale
I'm chewing through the tutorials. That's why I've installed the 30 day trial, to try and learn before the full-blown version arrives.

Actually, though, the Photoshop learning is coming in handy for some things, like deleting stuff, and dragging all kinds of things, from path points to timeframes...I was jumping through all kinds of hoops selecting stuff, when I found I could just grab and drag it. It's also helping with color selection for lighting and shadow, and making adjustments with the cartoon effect on photo images for backgrounds.